Some of this, some of that…

Hello all.  Sorry I haven’t been blogging so much lately.  I’m home helping my parents, and my Dad is very, very sick.  Sometimes it’s just a lot to think.  With that being said, tonight’s blog is going to mainly be pictures.  I am still eating in the real world, and doing the best job that I can under the circumstances.

Let’s start with yesterday it was sunny again in Rochester! Amazing. I had everything taken care of, and finally got a run going around 3:30pm to enjoy the day outside.  Today it rained all day long, so I’m glad I took advantage of the sun!

I also apologize for every picture being kind of…crappy.  Iphone pictures leave a lot to be desired!

I was a little stop and go on that run.  I didn’t find my groove until the last 15 minutes, but decided to call it a day.

I ate some breakfasts:

3 egg whites, baby bella mushrooms, herbs de provence.  That other thing on my plate? A cinnamon roll. I just wanted something sweet.  I suspect you will be seeing some uncharacteristically sweet items the next few days until I go home, because when I stress, I eat sweets.  And not much else.  I am making an honest effort to eat healthy, but I’m not depriving myself of some sweets.  I can clean it up when I get home!

Thus eating in the real world.

Some more breakfast:

Clean pancake (meaning no preservatives or oil), Oikos plain Greek yogurt, blueberries and cinnamon. The next picture is all smushed down so I could eat it, and I sprinkled it with Truvia, because the yogurt was just so sour!

There was some snack/lunches:

It was actually the Apple Pie flavor. YUMMY!

and:

5 of these huge glasses of water.  I figured it out, and it was just over a gallon. Per day.  Water is definitely good for you! I’m glad I took my own advice and started drinking so much!

There was some more of this:

with some Mary’s Gone Crackers.

Sorry, I guess lunches weren’t much the last couple of days! 😦

Dinners were a bit better!

Leftover Greek Salad from pasta night, roasted frozen brussel sprouts, and rotisserie chicken.  Very good! Completely filling, and good for me.

Today I had to go to the grocery store so I purchased one of their “$6 meals” for dinner:


Parmesan garlic encrusted tilapia, seasoned green beans, and squash with Craisins, spinach and onions.  It rocked, it was so good! I do have that food sensitivity to green beans, of all things, (found out through a food sensitivity test that I had done several months ago) and I hadn’t eaten them in a long time.  Wow, they did a number on my stomach tonight.  Green beans, of all things.  Ugh.  They will definitely be eaten in moderation (uh, or not at all) from now on.

Yesterday there was a very small piece of chocolate cheesecake with real whipped cream:

It looks bigger then it was! 😉  It was truly the most decadent slice of cheesecake I have ever had, and very, very rich.

It looks like I’m all caught up, so I’m going to sign off.  Happy running, happy Tuesday, and don’t ever forget to tell your family that you love them.

Peace Out,

Jessica xoxo

8 Responses to Some of this, some of that…

  1. kbwood says:

    soo sorry about your dad! i hope he gets better soon 😦 prayers your way!

  2. Jenn N. says:

    Notice the name of your blog on someone else’s and wanted to pop on over here.

    I’m really sorry about your dad. Hope he gets well soon.

    Portobella omelette thingy looks good.

    I read your about me and it sounds like we follow a very similar philosophy.

  3. jill says:

    Jess, thoughts are with you… love the way you write!

  4. april says:

    Your in my thoughts and prayers!

  5. Kim says:

    Thoughts and prayers for you Dad – take care

  6. Oh man, I’d live a cinnamon bun right now!

    Keeping your dad in my thoughts and prayers…

  7. Katherine: What About Summer? says:

    What did you put on the brussel sprouts? They’re my favorite!

Leave a Reply

