Eating in the real world part deux.

So this morning I left on a plane to fly from Atlanta, GA to Rochester, NY.  I made sure that I ate breakfast first:

1 whole egg, 3 egg whites, sprouted grain bread.  Simple and easy for a breakfast before I got to the airport.  I drove through the Atlanta traffic (anyone recognize this sign?)

Traffic wasn’t terrible, but it took an hour to get there!  I even took a picture of the GA landscape from the plane:

Aren’t these pictures amazing? Sorry about the pictures, for real….everything this week is going to be with my phone, so I apologize ahead of time.

I brought some reading material with me:

and learned that I *may* burn half fat and half muscle when I lose weight.  According to a 5 questions survey in the mag.  Even so, it’s one of my fave reads!

I had a snack and a glass of wine (not pictured…I figured it was 5:00pm somewhere, even though I started a bit earlier)  At any rate, here was the snack, a new fave of mine.  I think this one had 2 ingredients…dates and peanuts.  Maybe I could make that at home?? Hmmmm!

Lunch was some of these:

and half of this:

Blueberry bagel.

Dinner was really good:

Coconut shrimp, Polaner All Fruit orange marmalade, sweet potato with cinnamon, and cauliflower/broccoli with garlic salt.  It was really good.

So I’m sorry if the post was boooring…I also had some dessert:

A really large parfait. 240 calories, and it was all organic with non-fat yogurt, blueberries, strawberries and granola. Completely clean and yummy.  Fortunately, there are 2 more in the fridge!

I need to get some sleep, I am absolutely exhausted, so “peace out” until tomorrow! Tomorrow I plan on going for a medium sized run! 🙂 Can’t wait, the snow is gone and the weather’s been great outside!

Jessica xoxo

2 Responses to Eating in the real world part deux.

  1. kbwood says:

    Hey girl!!! love all your eats- love the dinner.. the shrimp! GET SOME REST!

  2. Heyyy,

    Sorry to hear about your dad…He is very lucky to have you in his life to fly and be there with him. I’m keeping him in my prayers.

    Hope you have a nice weekend and good luck on the run!

    xoxox,

    Lauren

    And PS…You DO need to visit DC someeeetime….. 😉

Leave a Reply

