It’s a new day Tuesday…

and I’m still feeling a bit under the weather, but I’m certain that it is just my seasonal allergies kicking in.  The last 2  days my eyes have hurt and been really red, and I have an annoying little cough.  Aaaargh.  It seems like it’s too early for all of this to start?  Besides those two things, I feel fine!

Since I made that huge list yesterday, I haven’t blogged my eats in the last couple of days.  So here it goes, in no necessary order, because all of these allergies are kind of knocking me out! 😦

Let’s get started:

Egg whites, salsa, clean wrap from TJ’s.

Homemade clean meatloaf, roasted white potatoes with herbs and olive oil, green beans with balsamic vinegar.

Meatloaf. Close UP!

5 Egg whites. Homemade wheat bread, Polaner Blueberry All Fruit.

Coffee. Lot’s of coffee. 🙂

TJ’s chicken sausage, preservative free, sweet potato with cinnamon, green beans, organic ketchup.

1 egg, 4 egg whites, sprouted grain bread, Polaner Peach All Fruit with Atisana Coconut Butter.

TJ’s whole grain wrap, 4 oz. wild salmon, with Wegmans Santa Fe Marinade (not completely clean).

Salmon wrap. Plain ole’ red peppers.

Grilled chicken breast, broccoli with lemon juice and real parmesan cheese, sweet potato with cinnamon.

I wanted to tell you all, that I made bagels!  And it was so easy!  I was afraid that they weren’t going to turn out, but they turned out fantastic. Here are the before and after pics:

Bagels, before!

and

Bagels, after!

Bagel close up 😉

Doesn’t it even look like a bagel?  I was so proud of myself.  Aidan wanted bagels to make pizza bagels on…his new fave meal (thanks, Colleen :)) but I hate buying the pre-packaged at the store because they have those nasty chemicals, and the fresh are almost a dollar a piece!  Well, now we have bagels.

What are you all cooking?  Follow me on FaceBook!  Become a fan of Fit and Clean 😀  We can discuss all sorts of foods over there if you are so inclined!

I sincerely hope y’all are having a wonderful Tuesday evening and will be back tomorrow with more eats, stories and new recipes!!

Jessica xoxo


7 Responses to It’s a new day Tuesday…

  1. Stephanie says:

    Great job on the bagels! Hope you feel better soon.

  2. That is so cool that you made bagels! And they look great! How did you make them?

    I hope you start feeling better soon! 🙂

    Kayla

  3. Kim says:

    What is the recipe for the bagels? They look great!

  4. Lauren says:

    Bagel recipe? 🙂

  5. I am sooooo impressed with your baking abilities!!! Bagels?? How cool!!!! 😉

    And I looooove me some meatloaf! (That sounds kinda gross, lol)

    Hope you feel better soon!!! xoxoxox

  6. I’ve never seen homemade bagels like that before! So cool

  7. lauren eliza m says:

    hey! Sooo I was wondering if you could e-mail me a way to cook/store dried beans. I usually use canned..didnt know they were not as good for you!

    Eliza

    eliza.martin@maine.edu

Leave a Reply

