Good Tuesday Morning!

Good Morning!  Today is going to be a great day.  It’s supposed to snow in the ATL, but hopefully it won’t…that would make 3 times this winter that we got snow!  This weather is crazy-nuts.  It’s warm, it’s cold, and it snows. LOL!

On Monday before I took Biscuit to the Vet I was hungry-hungry and wanted to keep breaky simple:

Oatmeal, Sun Warrior Brown Rice Chocolate Protein Powder, unsweetened coconut, raisins.  YUMMY!  Then I drove the hour to take Biscuit in:

Biscuit.

She’s staying overnight.  I’ll pick her up after I go to the gym in the morning!  😀

Lunch was simple also.  I was starving by the time I got home, because I took a side-trip to the North Georgia Outlets, because they were by the Vet and I had never gone in the 6 years we’ve lived in Georgia!  I bought a couple of really cute things for Sophia and myself a new pair of Lucky Jeans and tank top.  YAY!

Anyway, back to lunch.  Because I was starving I ate leftovers:

Brown rice, black beans, roasted carrots.  I love black beans, I just never think to make them!  It was simple and had protein and a carb.

I’m kind of lacking in the food department today, not sure why.  I had 2 of these Kashi cookies from the other day:

130 calories/cookie.  At least it’s not 500!  LOL!

THEN, I decided I wanted to try and make the pomegranate margaritas with the POM Pomegranate juice samples they sent me!

I started with some basic ingredients, 😉

I put them all into my really cool Margaritaville Margarita Machine:

and ended up with a great tasting POM Pomegranate Margarita (in a wine glass…I just didn’t feel like digging out the margarita glasses.) 🙂

Oh, it turned out, too! 😀

and a close-up:

MMMM-mmmmmmm-mmmmmm!!!

Back to food now, LOL.  Dinner was leftovers again. I kept this meal simple also:

Can you guess what kind of meat that is???  Yup, it’s turkey, with broccoli and brown rice.  Real parmesan cheese.  Everything tastes better with cheese! 😀

I would like to talk about the broccoli.  I took a package of frozen broccoli, (I read about this a couple of days ago on a different blog) and roasted it in the convection oven.  I do believe that all veggies taste better roasted. They look more appetizing too:

Broccoli. Roasted. YUMMY!

I also wanted to talk about some brownies that I made for the kids today.  I made boxed Betty Crocker brownies (ugh) but wanted to try to make them healthier.  I made some substitutions and wanted to share them with you because these brownies were the best brownies EVER! They called for 1/4 of vegetable oil.  UGH.  I replaced it with 1/4 cup of coconut oil.  They also called for 2 whole eggs, which I replaced with 4 egg whites.  They were so good…and now had a hint of coconut flavor.  Chewy, cakey, really fantastic tasting!  (Now if I could only figure out a recipe from scratch, LOL).

Brownies!

There’s a slight chocolate obsession going on. Betcha couldn’t tell! 😀

Have a wonderful Tuesday!  Here’s to hoping it doesn’t snow!

Jessica xoxo


2 Responses to Good Tuesday Morning!

  1. Mmmmmm margaritas!!! My faaaavorite! I’m writing a whole post today dedicated to them, LOL!

    For clean brownies I love No Pudge brand. I usually add more yogurt than they suggest and chop up 1/2 bar of dark choc and throw it in. Delish! 🙂

    Have a great day! xoxox

  2. kbwood says:

    oooo girl im loving the roasted carrots AND brocc! roasted brocc or brussel sprouts are prob my FAV veggies EVA!! love the No Pudge brownise as well..soo moist!

Leave a Reply

