Crazy Monday Morning

Good Morning, y’all!!!  I have a crazy Monday morning planned, just because I have to take the Biscuit in to get her spayed…and the vet that is going to do it is an hour away.  She has to be there by 9am!  The reason this vet is so far is because we adopted her from a place an hour away at our local PetSmart.  It has to be done, so I’m biting the bullet and doing it!  Hopefully it will just be a routine procedure.  Did I mention I’d been up since 4:30am? Aarrrgh.

I was snacky-snacky for my lunch so I had a plate that was similar to this one from last week:

Substitute the orange pepper with a green pepper, subtract the cottage cheese,  add some more carrots, and some Mary’s Gone Crackers and you’ll have what I actually ate.  LMAO.

Then, I guess it wasn’t enough so I had another plate of veggies (this one is the actual picture ;))

Mixed Veggies with Braggs.

Then I started prepping for dinner as I was cooking again. Maybe I shouldn’t test my luck?  It actually turned out yummy!  Yes, all clean, because it was all homemade.  (Oops, except for the bun, but I just wanted an entire bun with my burger.  It’s not really a burger without the bun!)

IN the burger was onion, garlic, sea salt, black pepper.  It is basted with soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, honey and dried garlic.  I added 1 slice of mozzarella cheese, some more onion, organic ketchup, and mustard.  YUMMY!  The potatoes had parsley, garlic, olive oil, sea salt and thyme.  MY green beans had balsamic vinegar on them.

The burger was actually impressive, so I took a close-up:

Next time I’m going to substitute the ground beef for ground bison.  I think that will turn out great!  Bison is really, really good if you haven’t had it. 🙂

Let’s talk about the raw dark chocolate orange brownies I made yesterday in the food processor:

I froze them all night long, and they turned out wonderful!  I can’t believe how good they were!!!

You only need a little bit…they are so rich!

I hope you all have an amazing day.  I don’t get to pick up Biscuit until Tuesday, but I hear there’s an amazing outlet mall up by the vet that I may just have to stop by on the way home!

Jessica xoxo

5 Responses to Crazy Monday Morning

  1. YUMM those brownies look SO decadent! 🙂 happy monday!

  2. Eliza says:

    YUM! That burger looks delicious! Cant wait to see what you have in store for me with my work outs and nutrition.

  3. Those brownies look AMAZING 🙂

    And I’m totally drooling over that burger right now!!!!

    Have a great night ❤

    Lauren

  4. kbwood says:

    those brownies look AWEEEEESOME!
    ok i have heard about braggs a lot ! what is that?

Leave a Reply

