Before and After

Happy Sunday Morning!  Hope y’all have had a wonderful, relaxing weekend.  The weather here in Atlanta is supposed to be really great today…70 degrees!  It’s not the norm, but I’ll take it.  Bring on the yard work, LOL!

This morning I did pancake Sunday (instead of my normal pancake Saturday) for the kids.   Recently I had gone to Williams Sonoma (which I love, but it’s so expensive) and picked up some miscellaneous items.  Two of those items were pancake molds and a pancake pen.  These were the coolest items ever!

This morning my kids ate pancakes:  (This is the after picture….LOL)

Space Pancakes!

So easy when you have a pancake pen:

Pancake Pen

Pouring pancake mix into the molds was easy with the pen! (Before picture…)

Just to clarify, these are healthy, clean pancakes:

This mix calls for oil, (1 tablespoon per batch) so I use coconut oil, which is clean and very good for you!

Since sometimes I feel just like a little kid, my breakfast looked like this:

Little Kids Breakfast for Adults 🙂

I have found my new love. Coconut butter. Yes, there is a distinct difference between coconut butter, and coconut oil.  Coconut butter tastes just like coconuts…a wonderful, mild, coco-nutty taste that is more than just oil because it actually has coconut meat in it!

Better then natural nut butters. And we all know how much I love my nut butter!

Artisana Coconut Butter

Yesterday, I made a deal with Jeremy that if he made some bread for us, I would go to the store.  (This was a good deal for me, because we all know what my bread sometimes turns out like):

Bread? Not so much 😉

Well, Jeremy can make bread, let me tell you:

That is one huge loaf ! It tasted fantastic, too! (It’s French Bread, btw)

Dinner was also a la Jeremy.  I had some pork, and instead of cooking it the usual way, we decided to grill it on The Big Green Egg.

Before:

Before!

After:

After!

And on my plate: 😉

BBQ Pork

with some broccoli:

That was broccoli with real parmesan that I grated and a splash of balsamic vinegar.

Oh, and before I forget, I ate two little heads of kale in the form of kale chips!

Before:

Kale Before

After:

Kale Chips After

They are so good, and so easy to make. I will post the recipe in the recipe section!  They’re too good not to share! 😀

Hope y’all have a wonderful, fantastic, sunshine-y day!  It’s beautiful at my house today, so I’m going to head out for a short run. 🙂

Jessica xoxo

Leave a Reply

