new eats Monday!

Good evening my friends!  Hope you’re having a great day.  Today was slow going.  Eventually I made it out of the house and to Walmart with Sophia for some more groceries (we go through a LOT of groceries, LOL!)

I woke this morning to the kids jumping around and the dog barking.  We are on February break this week, so there wasn’t really any reason for me to get up super early.  After I tended to the puppy, and the cats, the goldfish, and the lizards, I was finally ready to make my own breakfast.

I was starving at that point!  I decided on some pancakes in short order!  I made a stack of them, but the ones I made for myself were decidedly thinner than a normal…as I was trying to make crepes.  They weren’t that thin, but it’s a work in progress!

Thin pancake 🙂

So I took my newfound cottage cheese that I bought the other day and hadn’t eaten in forever:

and mixed it in with some salsa that Jeremy bought me as a surprise the other day:

resulting in the following picture which I have yet to name: (and thinking of calling it a panoli…what do you think?)

It was spicy and yummy.  WOW! I actually made something that tastes good, LOL! 😉

I was really, really missing my veggies for lunch today.  In light of that, I decided to eat the following and it was so good:

There was actually a lot more broccoli.  I ate the whole steamfresh bag! LOL!  I had put some Braggs Amino’s on it.  That other blob is a sweet potato that I made in my *new* convection oven that Jeremy got me for Christmas, and then sprinkled it with cinnamon.  I was full for hours. 😉

I ate a PB&J Larabar for a snack after Sophia and I got home from Target.  That’s the only flavor that I even kind of like:

Jeremy’s home working this week so it makes dinner interesting, because sometimes, I just don’t want to eat what he and the kids are having, although most of the time I give in. 😉

Tonight, we decided on spaghetti with meatballs for Jeremy and the kids.  My dinner was a variation.  Instead of semolina (regular spaghetti) I ate Quinoa Spaghetti.  I loved this spaghetti.  It doesn’t have the funky texture of whole wheat or whole grain pasta, and tasted just like regular spaghetti!

The nutrition information:

I only had 1 oz. dry…2 ounces would have been an entire plate full!

So instead of the meatballs, (which I snagged a couple anyway ;)) I ate the marinaded chicken from the other day (sans skin).  I also ate the squash with basil and craisins.  A complete meal!

My confession today is that I didn’t go to the gym as I planned.  I am trying to be so conscious of over-training. As many of you know, I’m training for a half marathon at the end of March, but I refuse to give up my aerobics classes to do it.  Yesterday after my run, my body completely rebelled against me…I woke up this morning really sore behind my right knee, and I must have slept funny because I could barely move my neck all day.  So no class for me!

I am really looking forward to my BodyAttack class tomorrow…my fave class….I’ve been missing it for 3 weeks!

So see you tomorrow night, my friends.  Hope the rest of your night is heavenly!

Jessica xoxo

One Response to new eats Monday!

  1. The crape looks amazing!!!! Oh and I looooove quinoa pasta! Quinoa is seriously one of the greatest foods, imo.

    Have fun at your workout class!!!

Leave a Reply

