Brrrr!!!

Hey Y’all! So I’m back in Atlanta, GA as I mentioned yesterday, and look what happens:

Snow!

and more snow…

and MORE!

I thought I had left all the snow back in NY! Guess not.  The kids were thrilled, though! Tomorrow it’s supposed to be 38 degrees. Atlanta will probably be shut down for 4 or 5 days, LOL! 😉

Unbelievable!!

For breaky today there was my usual protein and a carb, because I knew I was going to the gym for a rockin’ BodyCombat class:

Self explanatory breaky.  Yummy!

Lunch I ate at Taco Mac (I don’t know why I keep going back there, the food is mediocre,) but today I had a shrimp and avocado salad that wasn’t half bad.  Unfortunately, no pictures, but here is the description from their menu:

Grilled Shrimp
and Avocado Salad $8.99
Romaine lettuce topped with grilled
shrimp, avocado, pico de gallo, black
beans, jalapeño, and feta cheese.

It was healthy and yummy.  I was so hungry after Combat I inhaled it.  No joke! Next time, I promise to take pictures!

So after the snow thing, and the grocery shopping thing (why do people buy all of the milk, bread and eggs when there’s a storm? There’s so many better things a person could be eating!) Jeremy offered to make dinner (YAY!!!).  He’s such a better cook then I am!  Pictures of dinner in a bit…

I love Tosca Reno’s Wheat Berry Salad recipe.  It is soooo yummy!  Very good for you!  I bought some edamame at the store, cooked it, cooled it and had to hull the beans out:

Then I had to cook and cool the wheat berries (which are a good protein source, by the way.)

Wheat Berries

I chopped up celery, onion, red pepper, cucumber, green onions, basil…

Wheat Berry Salad

and made the yogurt dressing.  I can’t wait to eat it tomorrow!

Jeremy made chili for dinner with Delmonico Steak.  It was sooo good.  All fresh ingredients, no fillers or MSG. (he’s funny because he made it a point to tell me I could eat the chili! 😀

Jeremy's Chili

Oh it was so good!

Today I burned 399 calories at 33% fat in BodyCombat.  So far this week in  1:58:36 I burned 925 calories.  Tomorrow I have a 7 mile run, and if the snow doesn’t melt tonight, it’s going to be in the snow!  Good thing I invested in these 2 weeks ago:

Trail Sneakers!

and also my cold weather gear:

Cold Weather Gear

Have a wonderful night! I will let you know how that 7 mile run goes tomorrow! 😀

Jessica xoxo

4 Responses to Brrrr!!!

  1. april says:

    Good luck on that 7 miler! You are a brave, brave soul going in the snow! LOL.

  2. Gracie says:

    You are hardcore for running in the cold weather…let alone in the snow! Good for you, girl =)

    Love the blog, by the way! xoxo

  3. WholeFoodLover says:

    Hey Jessica, you need some organic date syrup on those pancakes! It’s not available everywhere yet, but you can buy it online – http://www.OrganicsAreForEveryone.com They usually offer free shipping deals.

Leave a Reply

