Superbowl Sunday Treat Day!

Hello my friends 🙂  Hope you are having a fantastic Superbowl Sunday!  I rarely give myself treat days, but due to the fact that I am at my parents house, and they make the best takeout food here in western New York, I decided that today would be the perfect treat day!

Of course I made sure I ate a healthy breakfast brunch that incorporated a protein plus a carb:

The above picture would be the carb with a tiny bit of protein: honey wheat bagel with homemade cinnamon-vanilla pecan butter.  The below picture is Oikos yogurt with lots of peaches:

Peaches. YUM!

Honestly, I was all about the peaches but had to make myself eat the yogurt.  But I did! There’s some Sunday morning honesty for ya! 🙂

I was also all about my coffee this morning…I’ve found that I’m honestly better on 6 hours a sleep then 8 or 9, and since I’ve been home I haven’t been able to get to sleep before 2am.  Going home and getting up with the kids at 6am is going to be a huge shock to my system!! 😉

I thought I might go for a run today, but I needed to pack up some boxes to ship out tomorrow…stuff for the kids, food I’m bringing home (food I can’t get at home), Aidan’s birthday presents (he’s going to be 10!!).  It took forever. I’m just tuckered out, I guess.

Looks like I may get another long run in on Tuesday, which would be great, because the next one will need to be Friday.  In case you’re wondering about all of the long runs, it’s because I don’t have time to get in the short ones!  My mileage should be going up substantially soon, also…I think this coming week is 7 miles! Can’t wait! 😀

After packing, though, I was hungry again and made some lunch:

That is a coco pop…remember those corn cakes I told you about the other day?  Just in case you didn’t see them, here’s the picture:

coco pop!

There’s nothing bad in them.  Barely any carbs, no sugar, no preservatives…it’s kind of like eating air, LOL! 😉  My lunch was on a coco pop and it was grilled chicken, guacamole, feta, and mushrooms with a side of peppers with hummus. It was good, clean, and filling. (My fave kind of lunch!)

As I mentioned earlier, I am originally from Rochester, NY.  I grew up there and then moved to Buffalo, NY.  Buffalo is the home of….guess??  Buffalo Chicken Wings.  They were invented at the Anchor Bar in downtown Buffalo.  There’s nothing else like them, and certainly not as good (although some come close in Atlanta, of all places) anywhere else that I have been.  My treat meal was dinner, which consisted of:

Buffalo Chicken Wings. YUMMY!

and there was also 1 slice of this:

Pizza!!

Pizza in Rochester and Buffalo is also an exceptional experience 🙂  I can’t remember the last time I ate pizza, so this was a great treat for me!

My plate.

All I have to say is, at least I wasn’t sitting around snacking all day long…and this was one of those times where I wasn’t going to deny myself! Especially since I honestly can’t remember the last time I ate pizza! 😉

I also have to say, the team I was pulling for won the Superbowl! Yay! And I also have to say congratulations to Nicole for passing her BodyCombat training.  Can’t wait to see you! xoxo

For those of you who are wondering what BodyCombat is, please click here.  It’s a fun, high intensity, cardio workout. It kicks my arse!!

To everyone else, hope you had a wonderful Sunday. See you on Crazy Monday! 😀

Jessica xoxo

5 Responses to Superbowl Sunday Treat Day!

  1. thanks for the info bout body combat!

  2. I say live it up and eat the pizza! It’s Superbowl weekend! I did the same 🙂

  3. april says:

    I want to try body combat!! Too bad my gym doesn’t offer it 😦

  4. Elizabeth says:

    I’m from Buffalo and now you’ve got me craving pizza and wings! Can’t wait until my next trip home.
    Our BFFs here are also from Buffalo and got a nice package of 3 sticks of pepperoni the other day. We had some yesterday and it was bliss!

Leave a Reply

