Eating and Running Saturday!

Good Evening.  I think I missed a day again with the blogging, but last night I was just exhausted.  I hate being that tired, to where you feel sick.  So let’s start with yesterday’s eats, shall we?  Just as a reminder, I am still out of town.  The eats will change drastically when I get home, for sure!

So let’s get to it.

Breakfast was some protein and some carbs:

There’s that blackberry jelly again! I have no idea how it keeps getting on my food. 😉

Today’s breakfast was my special Saturday pancakes.   I didn’t make them into shapes like I do for the kids, though:

Sorry about the old picture…this one didn’t turn out from this morning.  But it probably looked the same, anyway!  Dad and I also had eggs with our pancake…he had 2 whole eggs and I had 2 egg whites.

Yesterday’s lunch was a turkey sandwich at the cancer center where I’ve been taking Mom.  It was ok.  I guess I wasn’t very hungry, because that was all I felt like eating:

Mom was having some minor surgery later that day so while I was waiting for her I read my Oxygen Magazine (I’m a loser…I bring my own mags, LOL) and snacked on some chocolate covered almonds:

Excuse the nails. It's been a few weeks.

The nutritional value of the above almonds (which I got at Wegmans and are fantastic, by the way…they’re in the natural food section):

Dinner was a mish-mash of stuff that I felt like eating when Mom and I got home.  It was such an exhausting day, but all is well. 😀

coconut shrimp, veggies, sushi, and blackberry jelly.

I had probably 3 more shrimp. 🙂 Isn’t that a strange dinner?  I thought it was, but it tasted good!

Let’s look at the shrimp up close:

mmm-mmmm-mmmmm!!!

Today for lunch before my run (YAY! I finally got to run!!) there was a salad with Goddess Dressing and chicken:

Gosh, that is an awful picture, but you get the point.  VEGGIES! I miss eating more veggies! 🙂

Dinner was great and more indicative of  the kind of food  I would eat at home:

Roasted chicken (I don’t eat the skin anymore…I used to, but I stopped for caloric reasons and now I don’t like it!) veggies…green beans, peppers, yellow squash and zucchini, sweet potato with cinnamon, and sour dough bread with a bit of butter.  YUMMY!

Here are the screen shots from my workout today…I did 5 miles on the treadmill and 1 mile on the eliptical just to try it out:

treadmill.

and:

elliptical.

I think I did ok.  Not much of a change in mileage time from my last long run.  I hope to finish the 1/2 marathon right around 2 hours (hopefully under!).  I’m not competitive with other people, but I am with myself! It’s what’s going to get me through!

Have a great Saturday night! And just a side note, happy birthday to Shaunna and Gisella!  Hope y’all had great days! 😀

Jessica xoxo

4 Responses to Eating and Running Saturday!

  1. Hi Jessica! Glad I found your blog!

    That coconut shrimp sounds heavenly!! I think I may have to experiment with a homemade version myself..mmmm.

  2. Great job on the run!!! I’m so jealous, we’re snowed in here in DC!!

    Oh, and love the nais 😉

Leave a Reply

