Hump Day!

I woke up this morning and it was suddenly Wednesday! Craziness.

I ate some interesting things today! I started the morning with my chocolate covered raisin protein oatmeal:

"Before"

What we have here is chocolate protein powder, unsweetened cocoa powder, stevia, golden raisins.  What the yuminess looked like all mixed up:

"After"

I missed my bloggies yesterday!  Today was another day back to the cancer center, and I wasn’t going to turn down the catered lunch they offer:

Tomato-Basil Soup

Oooh. The soup was really good.  I also had a real roast beef sandwhich:

bad picture. Sandwhich, not so great, either!

Next time, I’ll have the turkey again, which was fantastic.  There was also a salad on the side:

bad picture. Yummy salad!

My picture taking was lacking today.  I think it will get better as we go on, so that’s something to look forward to! 😉

Let’s talk about the salad dressing:

mindboggling.

Why is the dressing so yellow?  I only used maybe a teaspoon.  Oh, that’s Italian dressing, by the way. LOL!

After we got home I did some snow shoveling and then headed to the grocery store (I think I mentioned I’ve been living there?)  Dad wanted to try some sushi, so I got him some with crab meat and avocado:

It was very good, and I think Dad liked it 🙂

I got myself another $6 Wegmans Meal for dinner which I thought was fantastic, again!

Garlic parmesan encrusted tilapia, harvest vegetables, butternut squash with spinach and cranberries.  It was so good, I ate the whole thing!

Remember the preservative free cookies I made the other day to take in to the nurses?

They ended up looking like this:

And then I ate one. 😀

Yesterday I ran 3 miles outside and took a snapshot of my Garmin:

Keep in mind I was running in the snow so it was tricky footing. 😉

Have a fantastic rest of the day.  See you tomorrow!

Jessica xoxo

4 Responses to Hump Day!

  1. Oh man, that burrito looks AMAZING 🙂

    If you don’t mind me asking, what cancer center did you visit? I design anti-cancer drugs as my PhD thesis.

    Hope everything went well 🙂

  2. wow awesome workout girlie 🙂

    ahh I am having some sushi tonight and so excited 😀 love me some good ol sushi!

    and of course I love your oats – they look so creamy.

  3. april says:

    Your oats always sound so yummy! I love the protein power!

  4. Amen to this from your last post: One thing I have learned over the last few months is that if I want something that isn’t totally clean, I don’t feel as though I should deny myself.

    Nuff said. I totally agree!

Leave a Reply

