Crazy Monday

Monday’s are crazy busy at my parent’s house.  Doctor appointments, Mom had a treatment today, just craziness, all day long.

I made sure to eat a protein and a carb for breaky this morning:

One whole egg, 2 egg whites, provolone cheese (1/2 slice), blueberry bagel stick, and some blackberry jam.  It was all good, I have to admit that the jam wasn’t clean, it was mostly sugar.  It was only a tablespoon, though.

My 2 cents: One thing I have learned over the last few months is that if I want something that isn’t totally clean, I don’t feel as though I should deny myself.  In the over-all picture, a tablespoon of blackberry jam, or some chocolate, or any indulgence (including wine, which I love but don’t drink a lot of anymore) is not hurting my clean eating efforts or sabotaging my diet.  We are all human, and need to indulge occasionally. I do believe in “moderation”.  Everything in moderation! That’s my 2 cents for Monday. 😀

I was so busy at the doctor’s office with my parents that I didn’t even eat my snack, and I had a new bar to try!  I guess we will have to wait for the review tomorrow. 😉

Dad wanted to try Chipotle, a Mexican restaurant.  I knew a little bit about it before I went there, mostly from my husband, who likes to go there when he had a client in Denver, CO.  Mostly we discussed the calories, but I will get to that in a minute!  I really, really want to show you the burrito, and please bear with me through several pictures that I think you all will find entertaining:

size matters 🙂

This burrito is huge.  The following is another measurement:

WOW! A giant burrito!

This one is mine.  Wait until you see Dad’s, LOL!

INSIDE the HUGE burrito

Of course you need to see a close-up:

Oh, yeah! LOL

Let me tell you the contents of the gigantic burrito.  Please keep in mind that all of these ingredients were fresh.  My burrito had flour tortilla, grilled chicken, black beans, pico de gallo, cheese and guacamole.  Foodgasms!!

Let’s take a look at Dad’s, he ate his for lunch and dinner:

The MONSTER burrito

It had everything else on it! 😀

So I caloried out the burrito, and it had approximately 860 calories in it.  I am not ashamed to say I ate the whole thing. There, I came “clean”!  Since I eat 300-400 calories for eat meal, this was almost 3 meals.  I did not have any other meals today.  I did eat some chocolate.  (sorry, no pictures, I am still in burrito heaven, LOL).

I also took the time to make Averie’s chocolate coconut snowballs.  I LOVE these!  You can check them out on her blog.  Let me tell you, if I don’t like the way something tastes, I’m going to tell you.  Averie’s creations are clean and good for you.  Trust me!!

Here are the ingredients:

Simple!

This is what it looks like a glopped into a container:

Is glopped a word? LOL

The finale, all stirred up:

YUMMY!

I put it in the freezer, and tomorrow it will be ready to scoop out.  Can’t wait!!

Yesterday, I posted that I ran 6 miles.  I had forgotten that I took screen shots from the treadmill. 🙂

OK, just in my defense, I walked the first 5 minutes.  So my time would have been less had I busted out running.  I did the last mile after I reset the treadmill, because you can only do 60 minutes.  My final mile:

Better.

I plan on running tomorrow, but just a few miles outside.

Have a wonderful night with burrito dreams 🙂

Jessica xoxo

3 Responses to Crazy Monday

  1. april says:

    I’ve had the same realization! I swore of sugar free maple syrup because of the preservatives but now I realize I only use about a tsp at a time.. a little won’t hurt me!

  2. Colleen says:

    Moderation is the key! A little of this or that is ok, its when we eat the entire container of ice cream in one sitting that we have to sit back and reflect…was that in moderation? LOL
    Eat healthy and have fun, too!

Leave a Reply

