Finally. TGIF!!

Hello all!  It is finally Friday! Jeremy finally got home last night, and I couldn’t even stay awake until he got home! It was only midnight! I just talked to Jeremy and he said it was 2am.  It took him 9 hours to get home from Ohio!  Holy cow!  I did wake up briefly to say “hi”, then rolled over and went back to sleep.  At some point during the night Sophia came down and got in bed too but I have no idea when., it was actually 3:45am.  I was just that exhausted!

Today is a very busy day for me as I have a lot going on.  In the following order:

  1. long run at the gym (5 miles or so)
  2. figure out dinner
  3. clean
  4. pack

I am taking a trip to my hometown of Rochester, NY, to help my parents out who aren’t feeling well.  Should be back in a few weeks–we have my husband and in-laws taking the kids.  Please keep us in your thoughts (and if you pray, in your prayers). Thanks!  Rest assured I will be bringing my laptop…so the show must go on! My personal training book is also being lugged with me, so maybe at night I can get some studying done.

What did you all think of the top 10 list?  A lot of the things on the list are inexpensive, or not very expensive.  You don’t have to spend a lot of money to eat clean.  When I get back home, I think it would be a good idea to add up what I spend on the clean eating foods.  All bets are off with anything else. 😉

This morning breakfast was usual and unusual.  It started with oats in a gigantic jar:

The Jar.

This is the big jar of peanut butter, not the little normal one.  It had oats, maple syrup, peanut butter, cinnamon and half of a granny smith apple:

The jar was soon empty:

Yes, I ate the peanut butter. 😉  As we all know, clean eating is pairing a complex carb with a lean protein.  Even though the peanut butter has protein, apparently it wasn’t enough for me, because an hour later I was ravenous. So I ate the last one of these:

Bison burger with 2% cheddar cheese. Pure protein.  I am now full! 😉

Yesterday, as usual, I has some of this, some of that, and some leftovers that I forgot to “pictureize”:

Sushi.  I had half a salmon roll and half a spicy tuna roll for lunch.  Before lunch and after my step workout (350 calories, which is awful for me but I was just so darn tired I took all the lower options and didn’t really work hard) I had a protein shake…Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, unsweetened cocoa powder, maca, banana. The usual suspects! Oh, and my snack, Emerald Cocoa Roast Almonds with some raisins.

The next meal that I did take a picture of was dinner, and it wasn’t until 9pm:

Chicken breast, broccoli with real Parmesan cheese and a squirt of lemon juice, spring mix salad with yellow bell peppers and Goddess Dressing, and an honest-to-goodness normal sweet potato with cinnamon.  Wonderful!

There was some snacky-snacky in the form of Purely Decadent Ice Cream and peanut butter yet again:

Mmmm. Mocha Almond Fudge.

When you clean eat you’re not supposed to count calories, but I was curious as to where I was at.  So yesterday, I took the time to enter all of my foods into the Livestrong.com web site…called The Daily Plate.  It’s a fantastic web site, designed well, easy to use, and free.  It also has an iphone app that a person could sync to the site if they wanted to.  (That’s me, “Miss Technical”) 🙂

At any rate, my total calories = 1946 with everything I ate.  1946-352 (calorie expenditure) = 1594. My fat was awful high though, because of the nut butters and nuts…so I think I need to be watching that.  My protein was on the low side, also..so I need to increase that.  Easy Peasy! Starting today 🙂 Well, starting now, since breakfast is already over by more than an hour!

Have a GREAT TGIF.  See you when I get to NY!

Jessica xoxo

8 Responses to Finally. TGIF!!

  1. traynharder23 says:

    mocha almond fudge is the BEST flavor of ice cream evah!

  2. Great blog doll!!

    I love sweet potato with cinnamon! I will slice mine and bake them with EVOO and cinnamom…I could eat them for dessert 🙂

    Have a great day!
    XXOO

  3. april says:

    Girl.. I love your blog and all of your eats!!

    I love bison.. it’s sooo delicious!

    And I love how you mentioned how many cals you eat. To be honest I’m afraid of going over 1800 but maybe I even need more?? Hmm..

    And seriously everything here looks so good! We could be twins with our meals!

  4. Meg says:

    Hey! Love your blog 🙂 I looove Smuckers natural peanut butter – it’s my go-to kind, and luckily you can find it everywhere! Don’t worry too much about fats – I eat a hell of a lot of fats, as long as they’re unsaturated and the healthy kind, they’re so beneficial 🙂 Hope you have a beautiful Friday evening!

    Love!

  5. Hey Jessica,

    I added you to my blogroll…Is that cool? I don’t know the etiquette as I’m new to the blogging world 🙂 🙂

    xx

    Lauren

Leave a Reply

