My 10 Favorite Healthy Foods

Good Morning!  I am draggy-draggy this morning.  I suspect because it is pouring rain outside. Again. Today instead of discussing “I ate this and I ate that” I think it would be a good time to post my ten favorite healthy foods (or snacks) that I tend to eat all the time and are worth the $$ to purchase.

Here we go:

#10:

Kale. You knew this would be on the list.  It is my favorite new “chip”.  Spray with olive oil, sprinkle salt and pepper, throw it in the oven.  Nutrient dense, low in calories and fat = the perfect snack.  Guess what? You can eat more than 1!!

Kale. It doesn't look pretty, but tastes AWESOME!

#9

Purely Decadent Ice Cream. Made from coconut milk, no refined sugar, dairy free.  Always good with peanut butter 😉

Sweet. Not bad for yo

#8

Sushi.

Any kind of sushi.  Protein + Carbs = a complete meal when eating clean.

The perfect meal.

#7

Bison.

Bison ROCKS!  Tastes better than hamburger and is good for you. Trust me, I love my meats 🙂 Just be sure not to overcook yours like I did mine in the picture!

Bison. The other RED meat 🙂

#6

Fage 2% Greek Yogurt with Honey

Salty, sweet, and satisfying.  Low in fat. Great snack.  You can’t ask for anything more!

Greek Yogurt. Power packed protein.

#5

Mary’s Gone Crackers.

Known as Mary’s Crack.  Sprouted seed crackers.  Great tasting, good for you, crunchy.

Mary's Gone Crackers.

Paired with this:

#4

Sabra Hummus.

A complete meal.  Smooth texture and a not-0verpowering flavor.  Perfect together!

#3

Homemade Bread.

Ditch that store bought junk with chemicals that you know you don’t need to be eating. Bad chemicals.  If I can make bread (and we’ve all seen me try…and succeed (eventually), LOL!  Anyone can do it!  Easy-peasy!!

Chemical free, good for you...whole grain bread!

#2

Cashew Butter.

Smooth. Creamy. Cashew-y.  LOVE.

Yummy. 'nuff said 🙂

#1

OATMEAL.

Regular old fashioned oatmeal is my #1 favorite food.  It’s good for you, inexpensive, and you can make it taste 101 different ways:

Strawberries, protein powder, peanut butter (above) OR,

Bob Marley Oats

OR

MMMmmmmm!

Chocolate peanut butter cup oatmeal with bananas,

Yummmmy!

Strawberry Cheesecake Oatmeal.

Endless possibilities!

There you have it.  My TOP TEN favorite foods for January, 2010.  What are some of yours? Be sure to share!  Always looking for new and exciting foods to try 🙂

Have a great day,

Jessica xoxo

4 Responses to My 10 Favorite Healthy Foods

  1. Oh I wish I could eat sushi…I used to eat fish AND dairy. Food allergies that i now finally respect prevent me from having either…but OMG those cream cheese rolls have me drooling 🙂

  2. Pink Panda says:

    I still have never tried kale before. I have to see what the hype is all about, like seriously.

  3. Lindsay says:

    Wow, I like everything on that list. Except I can’t eat wheat or gluten so the bread is out, even though I LOVE IT. I am a protein lover for sure and cashew butter is ohhhhh so yummy! Great blog. Look forward to stopping by a lot.
    Cheers,
    LCotter

Leave a Reply

