…and I ate a whole head of kale!…

I’ll get to that in a bit…

Let’s start our discussion with yesterday’s BodyAttack launch.  I am so psyched. It ROCKED!  Cardio junkies like myself were very happy by the end of this class.  Complete cardio, great leg workout, triceps, chest…and more cardio.  I haven’t been to the last 2 launches because of the previous stress fracture in my hip, but I really liked this mix.  I did get one picture of our fantastic instructors:

I am a walking advertisement for my gym, but my gym is awesome.  If you’re in the Atlanta area, contact me for information and we’ll get you in to work out with me!

This morning there was some more protein powder oatmeal:

Sun Warrior Chocolate Protein Powder, chucky peanut butter, strawberries. YUM!

Yesterday I had a little bit of this, a little bit of that, and a whole LOT of that 🙂

After the awesome workout, I had a protein shake (no pic)…Sun Warrior protein, maca, banana, and unsweetened cocoa.  When I returned home, I was starving again, so I had the rest of the sushi that I bought at Whole Foods the day before.  Brown rice, salmon and cream cheese roll:

I sprinkled some Braggs Aminos on it for that necessary added flavor 😉

Then there was some of this:

Some of this...

and…some of that:

Some of that...

(Just the Mary’s Crack).

Then my grab n’ go snack:

Homemade Trail Mix

That brings us to dinner.  I had a plan…another night of 101 ways to cook shredded chicken, purple sweet potato, and steamed Archer Farms mixed veggies in a microwave bag:

That’s cinnamon all over the sweet potato, and it had a drizzle of honey also.  My shredded Mexican chicken sandwich had diced green chili’s, was on an Ezekial english muffin, and was spiced up with this:

Clean hot sauce 🙂

Veggies!

Only veggies. Nothing else. Clean!

The purple sweet potato..I gave them a try before, but I couldn’t even eat it.  So unsweet, even with the honey and cinnamon 😦  It looked so pretty, but tasted awful!  In the meantime, I decided to make kale chips.  Using my Misto olive oil sprayer:

Flavor without over doing it!

I tore up a head of kale, sprayed it with olive oil, seasoned with sea salt, and threw it in the oven for 45 minutes.  Fortunately, it was done while I was trying to eat that purple sweet potato.  I hate to throw away food, but I needed a replacement, and the kale chips were it.  The following is a before the oven picture:

Before.

And another:

Good thing the oven is clean 😉

And finally the after picture of kale in a “chip like state”:

Crunch, crunch, crunch….so there was a replacement of the sweet potato of plate number 1:

Then plate number 2:

Then forget the plate, I ate the rest standing over the pan!

I can’t stress enough how good kale is for you.  It has beneficial nutrients and is low in calories.  Even eating the whole head like I did will only put you back around 400 calories (give or take). If you are interested the following web site has some very important information about kale and its important attributes:  http://whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=38.

Today I leave you with a picture of Sean with the puppy.  We had a very tired puppy because I took her for a walk (umm, she kind of walked me, we need to work on that 🙂 ) and she played with another puppy for a while.  She’s as exhausted as I am!  Have a great hump day!

Jessica xoxo

3 Responses to …and I ate a whole head of kale!…

  1. Nancy says:

    LOVE those crackers and hummus!

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Whole Foods sushi!!! The salmon/avacado w/ brown rice is my fav 🙂

    PS….I neeeed one of those EVOO spritzers!!! 🙂

  3. april says:

    I LOVE purple sweet potatoes. They are so good with almond butter.. you must try! That reminds me.. I need to go to the asian market to buy more! Oh, and I”m adding you to my blogroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

