Good Monday Morning!

Hello my friends! How is your Monday morning? Mine is half good and half not bad.  I finally got to sleep in…the puppy didn’t get up until 9! Sophia was sleeping with me, (Jeremy’s already gone for OH at 5am), and the boys were quietly playing upstairs. Heaven!

This morning I was starving because I’m not used to eating so late.  Peanut Butter Cup Oatmeal with Bananas to the rescue:

Sun Warrior Chocolate protein powder, unsweetened cocoa, natural peanut butter, agave nectar. YUM! Turns into this when mixed up:

How great does that look?  I actually couldn’t finish it, because it was so rich.  Chocolate in the morning is a great concept 😉

Today I need to get to UPS, and all of the kids are off from school today, so my day is just beginning. I won’t be hitting the gym until 6:30 with all my kids in tow to take the Monday night Cardio Core class.  So this is going to be short (and sweet)…a little food, a little exercise…

Let’s discuss yesterday!  I was out running around trying to get my groceries and birthday present for my Dad, so I brought lunch home with me from Target:

That’s a salad, and a horrible picture.  Grilled chicken, 1 egg, a little bit of bacon, blue cheese.  The dressing smelled like a ceasar, but I didn’t eat that, I put some of my own clean dressing on. (And yes, I know bacon isn’t clean. But it wasn’t probably even a 1/4 of a piece.)

I needed something, because I didn’t eat the whole salad (it was 3pm!) so I helped myself to some Mary’s Crackers and Sabra Supremely Hot Hummus:

Pretty!

I also picked up some dinner from Target:

Fried chicken, (I did not eat the skin) carrots and homemade bread.  At least I didn’t eat the skin. 😉  Honestly, I didn’t. 😉

I still wasn’t feeling quite myself and there were a couple of things I don’t normally indulge in (2 pieces of chocolate, diet ginger ale), but that’s ok. Everything in moderation.  That is important to remember.  If you deny yourself things, you will only end up binging later!

There was some dessert to round off the day:

Purely Decadent Mocha Almond Fudge and natural Peanut Butter. Fantastic! 🙂

I also have to mention, my husband made me some homemade clean beef jerky.  It was great tasting!

Exercise yesterday was really good, but I was sore today.

Yesterday’s work out: A 3 mile run (super slow, because my hip is inflamed again), plus:

Calf raise: 100 lbs.  3 sets 12

Hip abduction machine: 120 lbs. 3 sets of 12

Hip adduction machine: 120 lbs. 3 sets of 12

Machine leg curl: alternating legs: 35 lbs. 3 sets of 12

Machine leg extension: alternating legs: 40/50/60 3 sets of 12 (trying to find the weight I should be at).

I leave you today with a picture from our family game night. We played Harry Potter Clue, and it was fun! Me and Sophia were Hermione 🙂

Have a great day!

Jessica xoxo

2 Responses to Good Monday Morning!

  1. april says:

    Ok that breakfast looks fantastic!! I love dark cocoa powder and protein powder as you already know..mmm dessert for breakfast!!

    And thanks so much for the comment! I get a lot of comments in real life too! I love eating clean and exercising and most people just don’t understand!

  2. The choc breakfast looks great! Reminds me of what I can overnight chocolate brownie protein oats.
    http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2009/12/chocolate-in-aruba-chocolate-brownie.html
    I use Sun Warr choc for mine too! But no cocoa powder. Not even needed, and I love choc 🙂
    Anyway, yum!!!!

Leave a Reply

