Workin’ for the Weekend

Good Morning! Today’s weather is supposed to be sunshine and 50. How great is that? I am a total sun worshiper. I love my sun! 🙂

This morning breaky is kind of benign. I ate dinner out last night with a girlfriend (very nice and relaxing) and this morning I woke up and was just plain ole’ tired, even though I went to bed at 10:30 pm! So I went with some oats and my Whole Foods Chocolate Protein Powder:

Protein Powder

On my oatmeal, about a whole scoop (1 serving)

and voila! Protein Powder Oatmeal 😉 There were also 5 drops of Stevia.

Yesterday, I finally ate some of that yummy Mexican shredded chicken that I made a couple days ago. I also froze about half of it, because I cooked up 2.5 pounds! I don’t know what I was thinking:

2.5 lbs. of chicken breast

Then I heated up about 3 ounces:

Just a side note, this chicken was actually cooked in homemade turkey stock that my husband made after Christmas. Phenomenal!

I made it into an easy wrap with CE tortillas:

included in my wrap was also feta cheese and mild green chilies. A slice of heaven!

The end result:

I wanted to point out, that my lunch was not eaten with these:

Just so you know. 🙂

Dinner was yet another Mexican restaurant, this one is called Pure Taqueria. High end Mexican and yummy margaritas!

Chips and guacamole!

Strawberry pomegranate margarita!

Fish taco, rice and beans with tomatillo sauce!

The dinner consisted of fish tacos, with coleslaw and chipotle sauce on top, rice, charro beans, chips with guacamole (trying to be healthy) and 2 strawberry pomegranate margaritas. So good!  And there were actually 3 tacos, and I ate them all 😉

Now about my run yesterday! I ran 5.5 miles (it was only supposed to be 4) at 10 minute miles. I didn’t want to stop, but I had other errands to run. I missed running so much! Maybe I should start a running club in the neighborhood. If you are interested email me at fitclean@gmail.com!

Have a great day! The weekend is almost here 😉

Jessica xoxo

2 Responses to Workin’ for the Weekend

  1. Hey 🙂

    I loooove oatmeal + protein. My fav combo is: oats, 1 tsp almond butter, vanilla whey, diced nanner, cinnamon, raisins, and stevia. mmmm I want some now!

    Great job on the run btw 😉

    -Lauren
    http://www.Biochemista.com

Leave a comment