Monday Mahem

Good Monday Morning to y’all! One more day until the kids are back to school and then *F*R*E*E*D*O*M* !!! Two weeks off at Christmas is a LOT. Sometimes with the funky schedule in my county it seems like the kids are off more then they’re in school.
So this morning breakfast consisted of a beautiful egg white sandwhich on an Ezekial muffin with a little bit of Farmer  cheese:
Yesterday, after I started my day with the peanut butter and “no jelly” oatmeal, I discovered my tummy was still a little off and could only eat half..so unlike me! So when lunchtime hit, I decided that a mostly raw meal would be great, and had some Wheatberry Salad with a yogurt dressing:
I always seem to have this on hand, because when I make it, it makes a TON.  And it keeps really well in the fridge 🙂 So I made the yogurt dressing right in the yogurt container as it was half gone anyway (why dirty another container?)
Yogurt, rice wine vinegar, oregano, lemon juice = yummy! There was also some hummus and Mary’s Crack:
Not sure I’m a fan of the roasted garlic hummus…I think I’m more of a fan of the spicy Sabra that I ate before 🙂
I had to do some grocery shopping at Target, and do some returns, so when I got home it was late and I hadn’t had a snack yet and this hit the spot:
I am all about Fage with Honey. It is the perfect combination of tart and sweet. I’ve tried to add honey to other plain greek yogurts, and it’s just not the same 😉 So this is my yogurt splurge! And it eats like a meal, very rarely do I need something with it…protein and carbs all in one place! (Simple carbs, but still.)
As I did the grocery shopping Jeremy decided he would cook dinner which was semi-clean (bet he didn’t know! ;)) and I still felt kind of “off” so I stayed out of the kitchen:
It was fantastic! Homemade scalloped potatoes, and swedish meatballs.  I was so in need of comfort food, and this did it for me! Maybe the onions in the scalloped potatoes could be considered my vegetable? (Shame on me, but I just did not have the energy today!)
So the potatoes = clean, the swedish meatballs = not so clean. Oh well. It is all about moderation! Starting tomorrow there may be some small tweaks and changes to the eats.  I need to add in more protein, and I need to make sure that the things that I eat are not on the food sensitivity list. (I plan on posting the lists as well as the explanation of ALCAT later today, finally). I am giving myself another month with the ALCAT, to see if there are any further changes (weight, and water weight).  I have noticed changes with the water weight issue…being that it is less of an issue than it was before. I am thrilled about that, actually.
There will also be small changes to my workout routine (that have already started)…more running, more strength training).
Today’s plan:
1.  Breakfast
2.  Hitting the gym with the kids (2 mile run from yesterday) and push/pull weight routine plus abs (I plan on posting this also under the FIT workout later today!)
3.  Spending time with the kids on their last day off, having an early dinner and getting them to bed early to be ready for school!
4.  Blogging!
5.  Studying for the personal trainer certification (this might not actually happen until the kids are back in school Tuesday).
Have a great day!
Jessica xoxo
Thoughts: What changes are you making for the new year? 2010 is going to be a GREAT year. Bring it ON!
5 Responses to Monday Mahem

  1. Happy 2010, girl! It WILL be a great year 🙂

  2. i love me some mary’s crackers, too! 🙂

  3. burpexcuzme says:

    Haha, I forgot…on the day that students face with dread, parents are secretly rejoicing…lol!
    2010 WILL be great! I have too many changes to make..one of them to be more patient!

  4. april says:

    Hello! I just stumbled across your blog and am so excited to found another blogger who is into “clean” eats!

    And I saw you tried a purple sweet potato.. I love them! I add almond butter, cinnamon, and ginger to mine and they taste so good! When I first bought them I wasn’t a huge fan but now I love them more than regular sweet potatoes!

Leave a Reply

