Back to the grind and feeling better!!

Firstly, thank you so much for all your well wishes on my blog and FaceBook. I honestly hadn’t been sick like that since I was a kid! It hit me out of nowhere! Thank goodness that it was only a 24 hour bug…I am back on my feet this morning and raring to go πŸ™‚

So, since I didn’t eat anything yesterday with the exception of toast, melted cheese on toast, tea , two of these:

and some of this:

I didn’t have a very exciting day, with my eats or anything at all.Β  And that concludes what I ate yesterday…and except for the toast, the rest was after 5pm!

This morning for breakfast there was some peanut butter and “not” jelly oatmeal:

and some very much needed coffee. And I have put the winter dishes away (finally)! So no more snowmen in the morning πŸ˜‰

Yesterday’s eats were sooo much better, and much more interesting and aesthetic:

Such as this:

This was the salad of all salads. Organic butter lettuce, shaved carrots, raisins, farmer cheese, roasted red peppers, 4 oz. of salmon and Goddess Dressing. It was amazing!!! There was also some Mary’s Crack on the side πŸ˜‰

I did not roast the peppers, I bought them in a jar and they were free of preservatives:

Then I decided I wanted to make some arugula pesto this week to eat on some Ezekial pasta that I bought special:

The arugula:

washed and organic, and inexpensive.

The arugula with pine nuts, real parmesan cheese, salt and about 1 cup of olive oil:

and the result of all of that olive oil yummy-ness:

This is going to taste fantastic. I can’t wait to eat it!!

My dinner was unusual for me in the fact that it was not broiled or baked but fried (and please remember that I live in the South where everything is fried..so this is a huge treat for me!) πŸ™‚

Fried chicken, broccoli with parmesan and a normal sweet potato πŸ™‚ My husband made the chicken in the turkey fryer. So it was clean in the sense that it wasn’t KFC and loaded with preservatives, but not so much in the fact that it was fried! But it was soooo good πŸ™‚

So I’m so happy that I was feeling better today, because today I have to run another 2 miles for this:

So excited! I did my other 2 miles in my basement on the treadmill the other day, and I know I have to run them outside, but didn’t feel that my hip was up to that yet. But I also realized that I hate running in the basement…with all of my kids home; as soon as I got into my zone (if any of you are runners out there you know what I’m talking about) the kids were crying, or fighting, or got a hold of Sharpie markers. It was awful! I wouldn’t give my gym membership up for anything in the world, for sure!

Y’all have a nice, healthy, day! Hopefully, wherever you are, it’s not as cold as it is here in Atlanta…(18 degrees? In Atlanta???) Ugh!

Jessica xoxo

One Response to Back to the grind and feeling better!!

  1. glad you’ve been enjoying the brownies, that’s awesome!
    and any of the RAW BALLS are great LOL, the newest ones are really quite awesome if i do say so πŸ™‚
    happy nite my friend!

Leave a Reply

