Happy Monday!

Wow. The holiday season is winding down, now. I sincerely hope that you all had a wonderful holiday! What are everyone’s New Years Resolutions? I know I’m going to have quite a few, I will let you all know what they are when I can actually sit down and write them out 😉

This morning I am on my way to the airport, so I am going to make chocolate peanut butter cup oatmeal and call it a day:

This is a previous photo, but I’m fairly certain it would look the same 🙂

Yesterday I was still on my carrot kick, and craved veggies. Yay! I never thought I would get to that point. My wonderful husband got me a convection oven for Christmas, so I was able to make all the broiled veggies I wanted in short order 😉

First, my new convection oven, it’s a Breville:

Shiny and NEW!

And the carrots that went into the oven:

And then there was some eggplant:

And then eating:


Roasted carrots and eggplant, a lovely salad with goat cheese and raisins and Goddess dressing, Sabra Hummus, and organic pita chips. YUMMY!!!

We were going to a friends house (where I freaked them out by pulling out my camera and taking pictures of the food, LOL!) But they didn’t care, really. There was a wonderful BBQ pork butt done on our friends Big Green Egg,

And my plate (where I went back for seconds :))

I brought the salad. I ate lots of everything! Corn, pasta with dressing, feta, peppers and olives, salad. For dessert there was no-bake cookies, where I ate like, 5! I don’t know what’s come over me lately. They were very tasty! I wish I had a picture, but I was too busy stuffing my face.

Other things I did today: I opened an avocado (actually 2, the first one was yucky):

You wouldn't want to eat this one!

The second one was better and de-pitted, then refridgerated with lemon juice to hinder browning:

Here's a good one!

I brought chips and salsa to our friend’s house:

Chips and Salsa

No, I did not eat the whole bowl of chips. 🙂 I had probably 2 handfuls, but no salsa since tomatoes are on my sensitivity list.

Veggies for Salad!

And there were pictures of the veggies I put in the salad, not because they’re something special, but because my wonderful husband also got me a new cutting board and knife to chop them up by 🙂

Just some little things that will make my cooking easier, because we all know I just don’t like to cook!

Have a wonderful day!

Tip for today: Looking to start eating healthy? Start with drinking water! Our bodies are made up of a large amount of water..anywhere between 55%-65%. Start your clean eating by flushing out your body with water which is essential for life. You can live for up to 2 weeks without food, but only 2-3 days without water. Strive to drink as much as you can each day, as the amount varies from person to person. And substituting sugary drinks or diet drinks with water could be your first step to clean eating! I will be posting about sugar soon. I have some very interesting facts about sugar that I would love to share.
2 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. Daisygirl says:

    That salad looks ridiculously delicious! I wish I had a Whole Foods store near me! Is that where you acquired the blue corn taco shells? They also look amazing! I love all the photos!
    Daisy

Leave a Reply

