Manic Monday, Strawberry Fields, and Santa Letter

Strawberry Fields in Cream of Wheat for breaky this morning:

There were probably 8 strawberries in it, and a packet of Truvia. The strawberries were frozen so I heated them up in the microwave for 3 minutes Resulting in soft, sweet berries. Now I am guzzling lots of coffee, trying to wake up.

Dear Santa, I have one wish this Christmas.   Can I eat it my breakfast hot? Just once? Without having to reheat it 15 times because the kids and the puppy? Oh, and maybe sleep in one morning. Thank you! 😉

Yesterday I was starving. This is sometimes where the clean eating gets me…I don’t eat when I should or get all of my meals in. Result = a cranky, starving Jessica.  SO, the resulting lunch was something I can throw together quick and is very satisfying:

Yes, yet another lovely salad 🙂

lettuce, mushrooms, Farmer Cheese, (new!) chicken and Goddess dressing. Oh so good! It was so good I even attempted to take a close up:

And the Farmer Cheese, which is totally clean 🙂 (lowfat milk and salt)!

Then there was the previously mentioned cookie making, and a protein smoothie.

Yes, the smoothie is Purple:

This is a blackberry chocolate smoothie. Chocolate protein powder, LOTS of blackberries, maca root. Next time I would add agave nectar, and some Hershey’s unsweetened chocolate powder. One drawback of blackberries is the amount of seeds in the bottom of the glass 😉 TONS of seeds!

Can you see the seeds??

Yesterday’s dinner was good also. Salmon with maple flakes, peas and carrots, brown and wild rice Minute Rice, and more salad. Yum!

Then there was my nightly dessert! I was starving again. Honestly, it’s got to be something to do with my calories…meaning not enough.

And I have this thing for chocolate. AND peanut butter. I can’t help it. Oh, and did I mention that I have a severe sensitivity to cane sugar? Uuugghhh! So I made another banana hammock, thanks to Chocolate Covered Katie. 2 Tb. natural peanut butter warmed in the microwave, 2 Tb of unsweetend cocoa powder, 1 Tb agave nectar, a splash of non-fat milk, mixed all together and drizzled with a bit more agave. Sublime!!! I’m not sure what to call it…any suggestions? Then I can put the recipe up for it!

Well, that’s about it for now. More cookie pictures to come (round 2!). The hubby and I are going Christmas shopping for my present 🙂

2 Responses to Manic Monday, Strawberry Fields, and Santa Letter

  1. Biochemista says:

    Heyyy,

    Saw your post on Tosca Reno’s Forum…love the new blog!

    I need to get some of that Mary’s Crack!! I hear wonders about it! Do you know where I can find it?

Leave a Reply

