Early Bird Gets the Worm!

Hello y’all! I wasn’t on early this morning, because being the crazy person I am, I went to class for 8:15am this morning! Wanted to get a good start going to my day šŸ˜‰ Then I did some stretching for my hip (it’s been quite painful recently) and came home. Now I’m doing the 100 loads of laundry that accumulated since Tuesday, and the banking (not fun).

So getting down to it, yesterday’s breakfast was not anything special, except my Peanuts cup was involved and had lots of coffee in it:

Wheatena, peaches, COFFEE!

That’s a lot of peaches, sometimes you just need a LOT šŸ˜‰

For a snack I ate Ezekial bread with cashew butter, maca and raisins (This is a good snack. LOVES it!) It really fills me up and the Maca goes good with nut butters.

I’m pretty sure I ate other things too…I think I had a Fage yogurt with honey for lunch which I love. I didn’t realize it had so many calories in it (it’s not a bad thing, I was just surprised). It has 250. It’s filling, though, so it’s all good.

I actually ate that in the car waiting to pick up my daughter from pre-k. I was starving again! I also had a Starbucks Latte, but didn’t take a pic of that, since it’s just a cup šŸ˜‰

Dinner I made tuna with a balsamic reduction with sides of broccoli and sweet potato. Not bad, not great. I’ve said this in the past, I’m not a fantastic cook, but this time it wasn’t me. The tuna tasted “fishy”, so I didn’t like it that much. I got it at Publix, so never again. I guess I’ll stick to Whole Foods, my favorite expensive place to shop šŸ™‚ I did manage a picture of it though. Even the picture looks strange, because of the reduction:

Really, I don’t recommend that meal. VERY plain, and very boring. With the exception of the balsamic reduction, which was very good šŸ™‚

I then proceeded to eat a handful of raisins, cashew butter out of the jar (not much left there) and made Averie’sĀ  Raw Vegan Chocolate Coconut Snowballs and licked the spoon šŸ™‚ These were the highlight of my day yesterday! SO divine!

Averie's Raw Vegan Chocolate Coconut Snowballs

My workout this morning bright and early was a BodyAttack express class. I burned 364 calories at 24% fat in 43:20. Just in case you were wondering. See you tomorrow morning!



One Response to Early Bird Gets the Worm!

  1. Jennifer Walsh says:

    Been meaning to ask-what is MACA?

Leave a Reply

