It’s a good day for chocolate for breakfast…

Hola my friends 🙂 I’m a little off schedule today as I had to pick my parents up at the airport for Christmas!

And, unfortunately, I erased the picture, so I guess I will have to eat the same thing for breakfast tomorrow 😀 So I went and took a picture of what I put in my oatmeal this morning…

But I was eating it in the car and forgot I took a pic while stuck in the Atlanta traffic:

Multi-tasking at it’s best! 🙂

Dinner last night was super late. I had gone to the gym for 5:30 to take BodyAttack. Oh my, my legs were SO sore even last night, but they are better today. I burned 483 calories @ 22% fat in 55:07. 😀

That was also one of the pictures I erased. I’m new at this, you have to cut me a little bit of slack 😉 At any rate, it was rice with parmesan cheese, rotisserie chicken breast (sans skin) and a lovely salad. It was YUMMY! I will probably eat the same thing tonight so I will make sure to picturize it!

I will NOT be going to the gym today. For those of you that don’t know, I have just recovered from a left femoral neck stress fracture (that’s a stress fracture of my hip up by my pelvis). I was off of my feet for 4 1/2 months, and could only work my upper body. So my legs get super sore right now when I work out, because the muscle just isn’t there. So Wednesday’s are off days, (to give my hip a rest) because I go Monday and Tuesday night.

4 Responses to It’s a good day for chocolate for breakfast…

  1. I had chocolate oats for brekkie too. We were twins!

    Oh, and I totally missed the banana hammock post, so I’m really glad I came over to catch up on old posts! Your blog is seriously adorable 🙂

  2. Jennifer Walsh says:

    I literally had the AGAVE NECTAR in my hand yesterday, I ran out of Equal and needed a sweetener. I didn’t end up getting it though, because I wanted to ask you what it tastes like? I only like honey in my green tea or Chai and hate it in my coffee. Does it resemble honey in taste?

    • Agave nectar does not taste like honey. It kind of has an indiscriminate taste…it’s just sweet. You can replace it in foods for sugar/equal and it will make whatever it is sweet. I wouldn’t eat it plain. I would try to stay away from the Equal. I used to drink all diet stuff and use it all of the time. It takes a little bit to get away from it but is still worth it for health reasons. It is linked to many ailments including arthritis and fibromyalgia. Stevia and agave are usually the preferred “clean” sweeteners.

Leave a Reply

