Yum-O-Rama

Yay! It’s go home day for my husband 🙂 Can’t wait to see him!! This am breakfast was uneventful, sorry! Cream of Wheat with blueberries, coffee. I missed my protein, I was in such a rush to get to the gym!

Step class was today and I burned 501 calories at 24% fat in 1:03. I’m totally good with that. I worked hard!!

Lunch was fantastic. I went for Mexican with my BFF Alisa. We both had the same thing:

So that is grilled fish tacos on corn tortillas with Mexican rice and a pico de gallo/tomatillo sauce. Fantastic AND healthy – not your typical cheese laden Mexican junk-o-rama. Unsweetened iced tea (even though I live in the south and sweet tea is what is common) completed the meal.

Last night I made Clean Fudge. And it does not involve a candy thermometer. I got the recipe from the November issue of Clean Eating Magazine. It is AWESOME. And soooo easy!!!! What you see in the picture is what you get for ingredients.

All you do is mix the ingredients together. I’m wondering if I can’t use agave nectar, and swirl some peanut butter through it next time. Whoa! I can’t wait to try it that way. Maybe add cranberries? oooooohhhhh!!!

Leave a Reply

