Health and Clean Eating

Good Monday evening to you all!  I am happy, happy today! :D  The pool is coming along, the kids were good today, I went to a fantastic BodyPump class (ummm…400 calories….the most I’ve ever burned in BodyPump ever!!)  Plus, it’s launch week, where all of the new material is introduced, which makes it fun!  If you’re ever in my area, let me know, and you can come to my gym with me…you won’t be disappointed.  (Email for details! :))

For more information:  check out the Les Mills web site!

BodyPump

I would like to begin this next section with some questions:

Are you tired during the day, especially around mid-afternoon?

Do you feel sluggish and “foggy”?

Do you have health issues such as diabetes, obesity, high cholesterol or high blood pressure?

Then clean eating is for you. It’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle!  Please don’t be scared off by that statement.  If you are just beginning, here are some things you can do to ease into the clean eating lifestyle:

1.  STOP eating fast food.  Anything that you make at home, in your own kitchen, is better than this:

Not sure about the story of the 4 year old burger that didn’t mold…you can Google it and make your own determination. ;)

2.  Start eating more of these:

Homemade Eat Clean Wheat Berry Salad

Veggies!!!

I think that is the perfect way to ease into the clean eating lifestyle.  It’s that simple!!

OK, so let me show you some of what I’ve been eating these last couple of days:

April’s brownies with peanut butter (which were great, by the way!! Thanks, April!)

Amy’s All American Veggie Burger with some organic ketchup, mustard, goat cheese and vinegar green beans on the side.

Ezekial toast with the last of my Artisana coconut butter. :(  Egg whites (great source of a clean protein!)

Panoli!!

It’s the return of the panoli. For those of you that are new to my blog, I actually invented something delicious! :)  A whole grain pancake, made really, really, thin.  Stuffed with protein, and eaten for breakfast.  This panoli had a cottage cheese and blueberry blend.  It looks interesting, but it was yummy and sweet! :)

Thin.

The pancake was super thin.

It was soooo good! :)

Lots of smiles today! :D  I am still working on my dot com, and will let you know when it is up and running.  Possibly by tomorrow!

Have a great night!


2 Responses to Health and Clean Eating

  1. kbwood says:

    AMEN to these!! CLEAN EATING IS THE BOMB!
    girl how u make that pcake? that looks good!

  2. I agree!!!! Clean eating ALL THE WAY!!!!

    I loooooove BodyPump!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

