Change is good!

Hey y’all!

So first of all, I have to say that I’m super excited because I’ve decided to move the blog to a .com, instead of WordPress.com.  I’ve actually had all of the domain names for a while, but wanted to see if people were actually interested in what I had to say before I switched.  So it’s been about a year, the blog is going strong, and I’m still enjoying myself writing it! ;)  I will post and let you know when it happens…(of course!) :D

So after I post this, that is what I am going to be working on.  While watching Man vs. Food, and smelling these fresh out of the oven that I am waiting to cool:

These are April’s Protein Brownies!  You can find the recipe here.  Can’t wait to try them…they are currently cooling.

This morning I decided I didn’t want eggs (gasp!) so I had two slices of Low Sodium Ezekial Bread (it should be called “no sodium” since there isn’t any in it) with some cinnamon peanut butter and apricot preserves.  Well, that sounded like a good idea at the time, but that didn’t really go together.  At all. Um, what was I thinking?? LOL

Yesterday for lunch, I had some more Mexican Shredded Chicken on an organic spelt tortilla:

Another lunch the last couple of days also on the same spelt tortilla but included shredded pork and chipotle BBQ sauce:

The BBQ sauce is Williamson Bros.  They have restaurants here in the Atlanta area…and there isn’t any HFCS in it, just regular sugar.  So given the choice, I’d rather avoid a sauce with HFCS.  The “experts” are linking it to cancer now.  Have you heard?  You can find the article here.

There was also some of this BBQ sauce on some homemade BBQ chicken nachos:

Made with agave nectar! :)

Nachos

The BBQ chicken nachos had low sodium organic blue tortilla chips, shredded chicken breast, Mexican cheese, tomatoes, and Wholly Guacamole.  It was fantastic! I didn’t even miss the salt in the chips. :)

Yesterday, I also made some homemade pesto dip.  I had some basil that was on the way out, some pine nuts that I soaked overnight, and Asiago cheese.  Oh my!  It turned out soooo great.  I could sit and eat it by the spoonful!

Pesto Dip

I liked it so much, I put it on one of Amy’s Vegetarian Burgers for lunch today:

and it didn’t exactly look like the picture, LOL.

I didn’t go to the gym today, I normally don’t on Friday.  I will be there bright and early for BodyAttack and BodyPump (8:15am!)

14 Responses to Change is good!

  1. april says:

    Everything looks so yummy today! I’ve been curious about that bread- is it tasty?

    I hope your bars turn out!

  2. Katie says:

    Too much goodness in one post…can’t think of anything to say except yum.

  3. edenseats says:

    I love pesto! I make it with cashews! Fridays are usually my days off as well. Plus, I hate driving on fridays! ehh its like traffic everywhere!

  4. kbwood says:

    i LOVE pesto!! it is delish on crusty bread!! how do u make that mexican pizza? looks AWESOME!
    i <3 your honest comments girl!

  5. mmmmm pesto-tastic! i <3 the stuff, i actually do eat it by the spoonful when i make it. :D

  6. The pesto looks great! Yeah, your burger didn’t have the grill marks. Whats up with that? :)

  7. I LOVE pesto! I’m allergic to parmesan though so I have to make it myself. Welcome to the .com world! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

