Eggplant Parmesan and Babies

Hello bloggy friends!  Happy Sunday morning!

I had a houseful of kids last night, (the last of Aidan’s birthday celebration that went on for 3 weeks, LOL!)  We survived (me and Jeremy) and he even had all the kids by himself for about 3 hours last night so I could go out with my girls!

Which brings me to a short story about the title of the blog today:  My friend Jenn is pregnant and due in about a week.  Well, there’s a restaurant here in Kennesaw that if you’re pregnant and eat the eggplant parmesan you will have you’re baby within 24 to 48 hours!  So we gave it a shot. :D  We shall see….

Friends :)

I made a huge effort to eat healthy, but I didn’t see one healthy item on the menu besides steamed mussels.  I ended up with the veal parmesan with a side of spaghetti, garlic rolls, and salad with beets and chick peas:

I brought half of that portion home, because I wanted to partake in a 3-way cheesecake extravaganza:

Cheesecake. Split in 3!

ensalada.

This morning it was my job to make breakfast for the masses. :)  I decided that pancakes would be good for all of them (not the healthy kind):

pancakes!

For my breakfast, I made peppers, a gardenburger, and eggs with a Belgian waffle (all clean and healthy):

eggs.

There was a learning curve with the Belgian waffle this morning:

learning curve ;)

The rest turned out ok. :D

Perfect waffle.

I’ve had the waffle maker since I got married…I plan on using it more, especially since I learned about the listeria outbreak at the waffle factory here in Georgia…and my kids eat a ton of waffles/pancakes for breakfast!!

Waffle Maker

and the inside pic:

And of course, Sophia had her first soccer game yesterday, and she scored! I love watching her play soccer! :D

Have a fantastic Sunday! On my agenda today is a quick run, some ab work, and lots of sunshine outside! :)

3 Responses to Eggplant Parmesan and Babies

  1. Lauren says:

    Hahaha! Cheesecake threesome! It was delicious if not particularly healthy. I make myself feel better about it by reminding myself that it was much much healthier eating it with you all than ordering my own! :) Super fun times last night!

  2. kbwood says:

    what a FUN DAY! howd you make that waffle?! it looks so interesting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

