One more day until 2010!

Oh, boooy! Happy New Years Eve! What are your plans for New Years? My hubby and I stay home every year, we don’t like to go out and fight the crowds and worry about drinking and driving. Plus we’d need a babysitter, which is a problem of it’s own.  We plan on grilling out and having some snacks and watching the ball drop.

Today I am going to the last BodyStep class of the year. I can’t wait! I know the class is going to rock, because of the 2 trainers team-teaching.  It’s going to be a good one :)

For breakfast I decided to copy yesterday’s breakfast and had another peanut butter and strawberry non-jelly Ezekial muffin. Scrumptious!!!

Made with Cashew Butter:

Yesterday’s eats were interesting.  I got home from the gym (I started my 1/2 training today!) where I ran my 2 miles…non-stop, @ 10 minutes / mile. (I haven’t run in a year!) I burned 249 calories @ 32% fat in 38:57. This included a 5 minute warm up, cool down, and stretching my hip after. Just in case you were wondering!

Lunch was whatever I could scrounge together quick, so I had some smoked muscles and a salad:

The salad had pom arils and farmer cheese with Goddess Dressing.

Then we headed to the movies with the kids to see the new Alvin and the Chipmunk movie. It was great! The kids really liked it.  I didn’t want to eat the popcorn or anything they were selling there, so I made myself a clean snack to take in with me:

Raw cashews, raisins, and raw cacao nibs.  It looked like this:

Are you wondering what a cacao nib is? Cacao nibs are raw chocolate that are roasted and hulled. They are just a little bit bitter, but when paired with raisins and cashews they are fantastic! They crunch like a coffee bean. When processed with milk and sugar they turn into candy bars.

Dinner was boring, so it was roasted chicken, roasted carrots and salad. We had company, and I forgot to take a picture.  BUT, since I had bought a cake for the kids, (I had 6 kids at my house!!) I made Averie’s raw brownies. OMG, these were the best tasting brownies I have ever ate! And I took a picture:

I had a few :) Thanks Averie!!!

Last night for dessert I made a concoction but it didn’t turn out exactly the way I wanted (remember, I’m sooo not a good cook)…So I was shooting for another banana boat with a peanut butter/chocolate sauce and what I ended up with was a peanut butter/chocolate liquid that I had to put pieces of banana into.  I mixed 1/4 cup milk with peanut butter, 1 Tb of unsweetened cocoa powder, and 1 Tb honey, then added one banana and sprinkled coconut and raisins on the top:

It looks good in the picture, but needed something..a little less milk, and maybe some agave? If you tweek it and it turns out, let me know!!! :)

Happy New Years Eve my friends! I am still working on my resolution list!

2 Responses to One more day until 2010!

  1. Biochemísta says:

    Great food pics! The strawberry marg looks delish! Let me know if you want a “clean” recipe for them :)

    -Lauren
    http://www.Biochemista.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

