Christmas Eve (Eve) and Merry Christmas Eve morning!

Merry Christmas Eve Morning!

Yesterday,  I spent the day running around (again)…I had to get the Honeybaked Ham, a Christmas Present for the girlfriend, and a stop at Starbucks. (it was a skinny hazelnut latte), not clean, but not loaded with sugar, (which I can’t eat) either.

So since I am posting this tomorrow, I am going to tell you about my sparse eats today. I am really looking forward to getting back on my normal schedule. I feel like I’ve been going for WEEKS! There’s no end in sight, either, not yet.

Breakfast yesterday was 2 slices of Ezekial Bread, with peanut butter, maca and raisins.

Breakfast today (Christmas Eve) was 2 slices of Ezekial bread, peanut butter, bananas, honey and maca. Soooo good!

Yesterday,  I really wanted to get some cardio in, and my gym wasn’t having any cardio classes, so I asked friends until I found a gym that had a class that I wanted to take at a good time. So I went to BodyAttack, at a different gym, and I have no idea how many calories I burned but I know I burned something ;) It was good enough, not fantastic, but at least I got a workout in and could de-stress for an hour.

I came home and had a Fage yogurt (I know, boooring). But this was in-between driving the boys to a friends house (whoo-hoo!), taking a shower, and getting ready to head out again. So see yesterdays post for a pic, but I will tell you that it was the strawberry instead of the honey, and I was disappointed to see the the strawberry had added sugar in it (which I’m not supposed to have) so I’ll be going back to the honey.

SO, I finally had some lunch at 4:30 pm.  Raw cashews (first time having them, I LOVED them!) and Mary’s Gone Crackers with Hummus. I took some pics for y’all to admire:

Dinner was fantastic. Everything my husband cooks is yummy! He made BBQ Pork Butt on his Big Green Egg:

OMG. That was awesome. Granted a pork butt is not lean meat in any way, shape, or form. And that’s probably why it tasted so GOOD! ;) So to offset the fat, I made myself a baked sweet potato with cinnamon, and a salad with feta and Goddess dressing:

The best dinner I ate ALL week! Thanks, Jeremy :)

I had a great dessert. I’m going to call it a banana boat, LOL! It was a banana, peanut putter, raisins, coconut, and honey. Scrumptious!!

Doesn’t the close-up look yummy?

Heading to the gym for one last cardio class…and the cookie dough is still in the fridge, too, waiting to be cut out into cookies.  Later today is cookie cut-out day! I will post pictures as soon as they’re done!

Merry Christmas Eve,

Jessica

2 Responses to Christmas Eve (Eve) and Merry Christmas Eve morning!

  1. John Norton says:

    Christmas Eve breakfast looks good. I have to try that

  2. Merry Xmas sweetie!!!!!!!!!!!!! Starbucks and raw cashews, cannot go wrong with that ! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

